DBS Journal Next Story
09.11.17

MH GOES JAKARTA

The words ‘downtime’ and ‘idleness’ aren’t in Austrian designer Marina Hoermanseder’s dictionary. She is, without a doubt, an all-round talent: she’s created uniforms for Austrian Airlines and the Austrian postal service, a Dirndl collection for the Munich-based traditional fashion house Angermaier, and has even been a member of the jury on Austria’s Next Top Model.

As part of DER BERLINER MODE SALON, the designer regularly presents her unmistakable creations, which actively promote a distinct and feminine individualism. She combines progressive cuts with classic elegance, experiments with opposites and plays with the beauty of an unconventional approach.

After successful showcases in the US and India, the designer is heading to Southeast Asia for the very first time. Today, she is presenting 15 of her characteristic looks to guests from the worlds of media and politics at the luxurious Shangri La Hotel in Jakarta. Among those attending are the editor-in-chief of Harper’s Bazar Indonesia, various Asian bloggers as well as diplomats from the Austrian and German embassies. Indonesian actress Luna Maya, influencer Kiki Siantar Huillet and blogger Anastasia Sintar are co-hosting the event.

 

DER BERLINER MODE SALON is honoured to be able to give away one of her characteristic Kasper Flower bags in an exclusive prize draw on Instagram!

For further information check out our Facebook or Instagram Page. 

 

Marina Hoermanseder Defile - Der Berliner Mode Salon Spring/Summer 2018

Marina Hoermanseder Defile - Der Berliner Mode Salon Spring/Summer 2018

 

Marina Hoermanseder Defile - Der Berliner Mode Salon Spring/Summer 2018

 

 

More information and images can be found here. 

 

 

Photocredit: Getty Images for DER BERLINER MODE SALON

DBS Journal Next Story
09.11.17

MH GOES JAKARTA

Von Stillstand oder Nichtstun hält die österreichische Designerin Marina Hoermanseder recht wenig. Man kann sie getrost als Allroundtalent bezeichnen. Ob Uniformen für die Austrian Airlines oder die österreichische Post, eine Dirndl-Kollektion für das Münchner Traditionshaus Angermaier oder ein Juryplatz in der Castingshow Austria´s Next Topmodel.

Im Rahmen des BERLINER MODE SALON präsentiert die Designerin regelmäßig ihre unverkennbaren Kreationen, die für einen ausgeprägten und femininen Individualismus stehen. Dabei kombiniert sie progressive Schnittführung mit klassischer Eleganz, experimentiert mit Gegensätzen und spielt mit der Ästhetik des Unkonventionellen.

Nach erfolgreichen Showcases in den USA und Indien verschlägt es die Designerin nun erstmals nach Südostasien. Im luxuriösen Shangri La Hotel in Jakarta zeigt sie heute 15 ihrer charakterisierenden Looks Gästen aus Presse und Politik. Teilnehmen werden unter anderem die Chefredaktion der Harper´s Bazar Indonesia, diverse asiatische Blogger, sowie die österreichische und deutsche Botschaft. Co- gehostet wird die Veranstaltung von der indonesischen Schauspielerin Luna Mayer, der Influencerin Kiki Siantar Huillet und der Bloggerin Anastasia Sintar.

 

Dem BERLINER MODE SALON wird nun die Ehre zu Teil eine ihrer charakterisierender Kasper Flowers Bag exklusiv über Instagram zu verlosen.

Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie auf unserer Facebook oder Instagram Seite .

Marina Hoermanseder Defile - Der Berliner Mode Salon Spring/Summer 2018Marina Hoermanseder Defile - Der Berliner Mode Salon Spring/Summer 2018

Marina Hoermanseder Defile - Der Berliner Mode Salon Spring/Summer 2018

 

 

Weitere Informationen und Eindrücke finden Sie hier.

 

 

Photocredit: Getty Images for DER BERLINER MODE SALON