DBS Journal Next Story
14.01.18

ANDRÉ MÄRTENS

Looking back on 100 years of family tradition in the hairdressing trade, André Märtens, born in Berlin, chose to follow a traditional hairdressing training programme at his parents’ salon and at the renowned hairdressing school Harder in Duisburg. He has been creating special hairstyles at Berlin Fashion Week since 2007. In January 2018, he will create his personal visions for the BERLINER SALON in collaboration with the designers.

He has passionately developed his expertise for great visual moments over the last 30 years, and he is therefore considered one of the most sought-after hairdressers in Germany. His instinct for the impact of individual personalities is essential for transporting himself into the creative world of the designer, for understanding their use of colours and shapes, and reflecting this in his hair creations.

Since 2011, André Märtens has also been involved in social projects and supports the DKMS initiative ‘Freude am Leben’, where he gives advice to people who are affected by the visible effects of chemotherapy. He is also an active ambassador and advocate for hairdressers against AIDS.

 

DER BERLINER SALON is especially honoured to be sponsored by the André Märtens this season.

 

ANDRÉ MÄRTENS

Friseur Salon

Lietzenburger Straße 83

10719 Berlin

der-berliner-salon_andre-maertens

Photocredit Opener: Eugen Mai

Photocredit Portrait: PR André Märtens

DBS Journal Next Story
14.01.18

ANDRÉ MÄRTENS

Zurückblickend auf 100 Jahre Familientradition im Friseur-Handwerk entschied sich der Berliner André Märtens für eine klassische Friseurausbildung im elterlichen Salon und an der renommierten Friseurfachschule Harder in Duisburg. Seit 2007 ist die Berlin Fashion Week sein Mètier für besondere Hair Styles. Zum Januar 2018 setzt er in Zusammenarbeit mit den Designern seine persönlichen Visionen für den BERLINER SALON um.

Seine Expertise für Momente mit großer Bildsprache hat er sich über 30 Jahre mit Passion erarbeitet und er gilt daher als einer der gefragtesten Friseure Deutschlands. Sein Gespür für die Wirkung der individuellen Persönlichkeit ist Grundvoraussetzung, um sich in die kreative Welt der Designer zu versetzen, um deren Farb- und Formsprache zu verstehen und um dieses letztendlich in seine Haarkreationen zu transferieren.

Seit 2011 ist André Märtens zudem sozial engagiert und unterstützt die DKMS-Initiative „Freude am Leben“. Hier berät er Menschen, die von sichtbaren Auswirkungen einer Chemotherapie betroffen sind. Zusätzlich fungiert er als Aktiver Botschafter und Protagonist für Friseure gegen Aids.

 

DER BERLINER SALON freut sich besonders, André Märtens in dieser Saison als Förderer an seiner Seite zu wissen.

 

ANDRÉ MÄRTENS

Friseur Salon

Lietzenburger Straße 83

10719 Berlin

der-berliner-salon_andre-maertens

 

 

Fotocredit Startseite: Eugen Mai

Fotocredit Porträt: PR André Märtens